testimonials

RosandaUnited Kingdom (England)

“Well organised trek to Ghorepani / Poon Hill”
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Nima, was helpful and gave us great guidance on how to make the most of our short trip to Nepal. Unfortunately, we didn't have Nima trekking with us. His colleague, Karma was a wonderfully friendly, helpful guide and he arranged great weather too. The one downside is it's a very popular trekking route in the High Season.

layseechanMalaysia

“Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang”
Reviewed October 9, 2016
We have had a great trekking experience in the beautiful Upper Mustang in September 2016. We are very thankful to the arrangement by Friendship World Trek. All were well taken care of from the airport pick-ups, transportation, and accommodation to the emergency arrangement. We recommend Friendship World Trek to the travelers who wish to explore the Himalayas.

EmmaUnited States of America

“Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable! The best!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016
We only had a few days in Nepal, and found Friendship World Trek (and Home stay) on Airbnb. Nima responded with great detail when we asked for information on the trekking opportunities available. Coming in the 'off season' we were so impressed by Nima's responses and enthusiasm in having us come and trek. Everything was well organized and top class. The trekking was beautiful, manageable and down right fun! We can't recommend this enough, especially after seeing other trekking groups with unmotivated guides and some with improper equipment. Nima was outstanding, very knowledgable and had great reccomendations. There was a perfect mix of inclusion and time to ourselves when we needed it. He provided us with gear that we needed, and organized everything down to the last cup of tea. Additionally, Nima took hundreds of pictures on our trek and shared them all with us- talk about a bonus! It was perfect, and will always hold a special place in my heart!
It was a fantastic place to stay,

Clayton DorjeUnited States of America

“Perfect way to see the Himalayas!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016
My girlfriend and I used Nima and his company for a 5 day trek to Ghorepani and Poon Hill. We were blown away by the professionalism and knowledge that NIma brought. Everything was taken care of smoothly including all transportation arrangements and pick-ups. Highly recommend Nima and Friendship World Trek!
Visited June 2016

HeleneCanada

“Professional and efficient service”
Reviewed February 24, 2016
It was my third time to Nepal and did not want to join a tour this time. So i needed someone that could issue me the mandatory trekking permits and Nima was kind enough to issue them for me without harassing me to join a tour whatsoever. I really appreciate this personalized service. Nima can provide you with anything you need whether its your very first time there or your gazillion time. Great job Nima! Thanks again.

North pole JeffUnited States of America

“I've known this company for many, many years.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016
My job as a webmaster goes much farther than that. I travel around the world and go on fantastic expeditions to many places and even to the top of the world at the North Pole in which I was the 2005 Expedition leader. So, I know what a professional guide really is and I can say that Nima is indeed one of those professionals with trips around Nepal that are so fantastic that everyone is missing out on life if they don't take one of his tours. Believe me, anyone can go to Hawaii, and you should go there if you haven't already. But to really see the world and to see something really fantastic, you need to go to Nepal and meet Nima on one of his tours. C. Jeff Dyrek, Webmaster. Disabled Vet, World and Polar Explorer.

MortenUnited Kingdom

“Perfect Personal Service!”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Morts UK
I used Nima and Friendship to arrange a 16 day fully bespoke trek to the khumbu valley including arranging pickup, transfers, accommodation and domestic flights- I can highly recommend Friendship as an inland agent and your organizer- I am happy to answer any questions you may have. Morts UK

Dan Frolec Czech Republic

“Great Nepal tour with Friendship World Trek”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile
We had brilliant two weeks of various treks around solokumbu valley with our two kids. Nima, our guide was always there, ready to support us, plan trips, provide insights about local culture, food and people life, translating, taking us around- simply everything you would expect from a reliable tour operator. He is always fun to be with and we would certainly recommend him.

Brigitte MuirAustralia

“Smile and service”
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Friendship World Treks gives a great experience of Nepal. Nothing like a local to show you the best and most interesting spots! :-)

Peter Australia

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”
Reviewed November 23, 2016
I recently did the ABC trek and had a great time! My guide, Lakpa, was amazing. He looked after us and made the experience really enjoyable. The ABC trek was extremely beautiful, with incredible views around every corner

CarmenNew Zealand

“toll organisier”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
wir habeneine 10 tägige wanderung gebucht. von anfang an hat alles wunderbar geklappt. alles war nach unseren wünschen organisiert.
wir wurden am fluhafen abgeholt. sind nach nepalesischer gastfreundchaft in einer nepalesischen familie untergebracht worden. und auf unserer wanderung bis auf 5500 metern wurde gut zu uns geschaut und wir wurden von unserem guide gut unterstützt. alles war wirklich ein einmaliges erlebnis!
vielen dank!

PilarSpain

“Uno de los sitios más bellos y preciosos ,una experiencia maravillosa a nivel personal y en todos los sentidos amo Nepal”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile
Grandes,como personas y muy amables nos enseñaron con todo su sabiduría en estos parajes tan bellos y maravillosos tus costumbres ,esas Bellas montañas que trasmiten tanto ,esos paisajes únicos una de las experiencias más bonitas de mi vida .Yo recomiendo ir con este gran equipo de profesional ,amables ,alegres,y muy divertida la experiencia ,sus gentes ,la alegria que trasmiten .Volveremos todos los que fuimos a pasar unos días maravillosos ,todo el colorido ,los puestos de,venta,de,cosas con mucha artesanía ,que es innumerable lo que puedes ver y comprar allí .Amo Nepal

SusySwitzerland

“Visite de Katmandou”
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Une découverte merceilleuse avec cette association qui s'occupe merveilleusement bien de ses clients. La découverte de ce coin de paradis restera à tout jamais une expérience inoubliable. L'association vous accueille et propose les meilleurs endroits à visiter.
Kapan Monastery est un lieu calme qui surplombe la ville de Katmandou, habité par un calme, un havre de paix où il fait bon d'y rester un long moment dans les somptueux jardins à observer la ville et ses habitants un peu plus bas.

Chang HelenTaiwan

I got a hospitality from owner- Nima, He is amiable, humorous man, you can know nepali culture there and a well travel, you should try it.

Giorgio BellocchioBrescia, Italy

I am an experienced trekker in Nepal, having been more than five times to the Everest, Langtang and Mustang regions. I was recently on a trek in the Everest region with a group of ten other people from Brescia, Italy where we employed 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. Lapka's skills in organizing trips, the politeness of this agency staff and their English skills were so good that we asked him to organize some us some activities in Kathmandu after the trek. We all went back home very pleased and full of new experiences. I would not hesitate to recommend Lakpa Tamang and the Friendship Trek team to any visitor who wishes to have their trip roll smoothly.

Yours truly
Giorgio Bellocchio and friends

Terra Daugirda Pressler(Writer) & John Pressler DaUSA

To whom it may concern:

This letter is written to recommend Lakpa Tamang of 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' highly and without any reservation as a guide. Lakpa served as guide for us while on a three-week trek in the Everest region during November and December, 1988. We were thoroughly delighted with his abilities, warmth, good humor and knowledge of the area. In a word, he took very good care of us. His integrity is impeccable, his prices extremely reasonable and he consistently acted in a competent and professional manner. He is also a kind and cheery soul who kept our sprits up.
We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and use trek from his company in future.

Yours very truly,
Terra Daugirda Pressler, Assistant Professor & Writer
John P. Daugirda, Attorney & Photographer

Peter MartinGermany

Hi Friendship In Nepal,

My Friends and I trekked through Nepal for 20 days on trek organized by 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. They did an excellent job with our itineraries and we had an amazing time while in Nepal. Our guide in the Annapurna region is a wonderful man who took great care of us. The guys in Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd are some of the most helpful and friendliest we met in Nepal. I would like to recommend Friendship In Nepal Trekking as a very good trekking company. Thanks

Berit & Svend MadsenDenmark

Trekking around Annapurna in November 1987, we had the pleasure to be guided by Lakpa Tamang from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on this long and hard trek.
We wish all the best for him and the firm, which we very much recommend to use.

Nina Fedorski and Hugh JosephEngland

We went trekking with Lakpa on our 2nd visit to Nepal in autumn 1996, in the Langtang region. Lakpa from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' was a fantastic guide and companion in the hills, and back in Kathmandu, where we met up with him & his family after our trek. Lakpa helped with advice and planning our trek,and was a knowledgeable and experienced guide who swiftly showed us to the best teahouse at every village! We had intended to climb a peak, but early snow & mild altitude sickness meant only one of our party was able to do so...he & Lakpa celebrated with a flask of tea by the summit prayer flags, before Lakpa guided him safely down through the mist and back to Langtang village in time for sunset.

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally dependable, and we would recommend his services without hesitation. Enjoy your trek with him!"

Yours truly
Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph.

Margaret NgSingapore

I have engaged Lapka from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' a number of times over the years and each time, he has delivered in spades. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain the whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experiences with him have always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan.

Yours truly
Margaret Ng.

JenniferSingapore

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang two times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.

Yours truly,
Jennifer

Cappeli IvanItaly

I have been visiting Nepal for more than 5 times in Everest Trek, and Mustang trek. In Mt. Everest we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd', and we were 10 people from Brescia, Italy. His skills in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences. I would recommend Lakpa Tamang as a general organizer, trekking guide and climbing guide to the visitor willing to have their things rolling smoothly.
Thanks to everyone

We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd

Yours truly,
Cappeli Ivan and friends.

Ralf Jusko Gemany

'I have engaged Lapka from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the trek to Pharchemo Peak. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain The whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experience with him has always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage Lakpa as my guide again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan

Yours truly,
Ralf Jusko

James KalenU.S.A.

Annapurna Circuit March 2001

Firstly, I would like to thankful to Mr. Nima and Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd Team that my first trip to around Annapurna Circuit. I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the Annapurna Circuit Trek. He is very friendly and Kindness person. I had lots of Knowledge about the trekking and places from Nima. So I had a best trekking from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, I promise to visit again with this Company and recommend other friends to use his company in Nepal.
Can??t wait to do another Trek!
Thanks a lot.

Anny Ramzy Canada

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang more than 3 times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.
Thanks again for everything.

Dr. Martin SimmondsEngland

Everest Base Camp Trek April 1994/1996/1998/2001/2005/2007

Hi! Everybody, I have been visiting Nepal for 6 times in Everest Trek, Mustang trek & Other destinations of Nepal.. In Mt. Everest Base Camp we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd for the first time in 1994 recommend by my friend Michele Ferrari where I found an excellent service. I found Guide Mr. Lakpa Tamang in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences.

If you are reading this, you have come to the right place. You get very good service and value for money, When I came to Nepal I had no itinerary of going to Everest Base Camp but now I am so glad that I did it . It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging experience of my life.
At last I recommend all friends or visitor to used Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the best service and service.

Anthony MawSouth Africa

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lake trekking April 2005

I did the Gokyo?? EBC trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd and our guide Nima Tamang. I have only good things to say. Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, relaxed and not pushy, but takes care of everything during the trek. We never felt that he was doing anything, but working to get us exactly what hoped and a successful our trek. I would use his agency again and recommend him to others visitor who visit Nepal.

The Prices of the trekking and climbing is good and reasonable.

CorrieHolland

Lang tang Frozen Lake trekking September 2006

I had joined a first Trek from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd & Expeditions in 2006.
I had experienced the Lang tang trek to the frozen lakes. It was my first time trekking to Nepal. The landscape was really amazing and the local people I met were really nice.
I have to say thank you for Nima first and my trekking Guide Tul Rai. He is friendly and kindness. He helped me very much during the trek and I had a wonderful trip to Lang tang.
At last thank you very much for organizing such a special trip for me.

Erik & FriendsUnited Sates of America.

I had visit Nepal and Joined the Lang tang trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the first time.
We were 5 people from United States on the Lang tang Trek. We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots.
We had arranged everything with Nima.We had Guide named Mr. Lakpa Tamang who is the Founder of Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, which was our great opportunity to trek with him. Lakpa was fantastic, very experienced, professional and knowledgeable. He made our trip extremely enjoyable and safe.

The Langtang trek is beautiful; there are many tea houses all along the route so you can stop anywhere. The tea houses are equipped to supply tourists' needs and the people are very friendly. There are no words to describe the view and scenery. We really had a great time and were sorry that we didn't have time for a longer trek. I am sure we will come back and trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd.

MartinIreland

The Trip was very good! It was very good organized the first day was little difficult walking but our guide was really great and take special for us many rust stops. The food and the two hotels were good, the second Hotel food was better! The view was wonderful on the way and we have seen a lot, special the mountain villages were super!!

Thank you for everything. And see you for our next trip to Nepal.
Martin
Ireland.

Comment / Feedback form

Name*
E-mail*
Address*
Phone.no